Kerala Assembly Election Results-- 2016:

46. Kottakkal

Total Votes: 198642
Votes Polled: 148470
Rejected & Missing Votes: 5

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
Abid Hussain ThangalIUML7176848.34
N. A. Muhammed Kutty (Mammooty)NCP5672638.21
V. Unnikrishnan MasterBJP132058.89
Neyyathoor KunhimohamedPDP27631.86
K. P. O. RahmathullaSDPI17191.16
C. Muhammed KuttyIND5790.39
Villan Mohammed KuttyIND4290.29
Bindu DevarajanIND2230.15
Sainul Abid ThangalIND1500.10
K. BeeranIND1050.07

Mr. Abid Hussain Thangal elected with a margin of 15042 votes.


Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists